March 2021 New Releases

March 1st
Chain of Iron by Cassandra Clare (Margaret K. McElderry Books) 

March 4th
All Our Hidden Gifts by Caroline O' Donoghue (Walker Books US)
16-year-old Maeve Chambers is a loner, and has been since she ditched her best friend Lily three years ago. The sole idiot in a family of geniuses, she has always struggled to fit in. But when she finds a pack of dusty old tarot cards in a cupboard at her school, and begins to give scarily accurate readings to the girls in her class, she realises she’s found her gift at last. Things are looking up. Until she discovers a strange card in her deck – one that shouldn’t be there. Then a reading for her ex-best-friend Lily goes very wrong. And two days later, Lily disappears.

Consumed by guilt, Maeve teams up with the only two people who believe Maeve’s version of events: new friend Fiona, a talented acting prodigy; and Lily’s alluring older brother, the gender-fluid, lipstick and leather jacket wearing Roe. All three have unnatural talents that are only now waking up. Will their strange gifts be enough to find Lily and bring her back, before she’s gone for good?

ALL OUR HIDDEN GIFTS is the darkly magical first book in a new YA series for fans of Stranger Things and The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina.


March 9th 
City of Spells by Alexandra Christo (Fiewel and Friends)  

March 16th
Holt has bought Jen Larsen's novel The Big Reveal. Pitched as a body-positive Fame for YA readers, the novel follows a talented, proudly plus-sized dancer on scholarship at an elite boarding school, who starts an underground burlesque club to finance her dreams.

March 23rd 
44281163. sy475 When children go missing, people want answers. When children go missing in the small coastal town of Astoria, people look to Wendy for answers.

It's been five years since Wendy and her two brothers went missing the woods, but when the town’s children start to disappear, the questions surrounding her brothers’ mysterious circumstances are brought back into light. Attempting to flee her past, Wendy almost runs over an unconscious boy lying in the middle of the road, and gets pulled into the mystery haunting the town.

Peter, a boy she thought lived only in her stories, claims that if they don't do something, the missing children will meet the same fate as her brothers. In order to find them and rescue the missing kids, Wendy must confront what's waiting for her in the woods.


No comments:

Post a Comment